5 things

October 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

5 things you might not know about me

  1. I really like serial crime fiction novels starring a male, loner, military veteran. Seriously. I read three religiously: Harry Bosch, Jack Reacher, and Walt Longmire. These are the only hardcover fiction books I will generally buy. Because I really like them.
  2. I love cottage cheese. I can eat it straight from the container, I can eat it with anything, Alex makes cottage cheese pancakes, and I’ve been known to add it to scrambled eggs and regular pancake batter. I. Love. Cottage. Cheese.
  3. My favorite online work distractions are…fashion blogs. Which you would probably not be able to tell by the way I dress.
  4. I like dramatic television shows more than I like comedic ones. I just never got into The Office. And I know that 30 Rock is funny, but I just…I never got in the habit of watching them on TV. (Netflix, on the other hand, is a whole ‘nother story.) My Thursday night TV line up will always be Grey’s Anatomy over Parks and Rec. I know. I’m weird.
  5. I don’t like writing on the computer.  No, I know what you’re thinking, this is writing on a computer, but my first urge is always to write drafts of things on paper. I understand that computer is the way to go now, blogging, ease of editing, track changes, etc, but there is still nothing like putting pen to paper, and writing.
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 5 things at Welcome to the nerf herders.

meta

