R is for rawr

September 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

I saw this on the lovely Abby’s blog. (We were at UNC at the same time, but I’ve only found her blog through a mutual friend Angela.) And it’s a rainy saturday and I thought it would be fun to do. So here it goes. My alphabet.

Ambition: To be happy, to be a role model for my daughter.

Bad habit: I’m not the most patient of people. And I spend too much time on the internet.

City: Chapel Hill. I grew up here, I live here, and spent a long time feeling “stuck” here, and have now grown an intense pride and love for my hometown.

Drink: Coffee.

Education: B.A. in Biology and a minor in Chinese and creative writing from UNC-Chapel Hill. Currently deciding between a Master’s in Genetic Counseling, or PhD in Biology. (Molecular Genetics?)

Food: “A meal without cheese is like a beautiful woman who lacks an eye.” Jean Anthelme Brillat-Savarin Cheese. And snack foods.

Guilty pleasures: Netflix. And Ryan Gosling. And shoe shopping.

Hometown: Chapel Hill. Born and bred.

Ice cream: Chocolate chip cookie dough/Lena’s leftovers.

Jonesing for: Shoes. Always shoes.

Kryptonite: Lena.

Lookalike: I don’t really have one. No one consistently says I look like anyone. I think Alex looks like Ryan Gosling though.

Movie: I saw Midnight in Paris and walked away wanting to spend a year in Paris. It’s still in the back of my mind.

Nicknames: RACHAELS–Like Ray Charles. Rach. Mama. Mommy. RGB.

Obsession: Being ok. And Blogging. I have an obsession with blogs/blogging.

Perfume: Does the scented soap I use count?

Quirk: I need to be doing something with my hands when I watch television. So recently I’ve been making these tiny rosettes for bags and things. Does that count as a quirk.

Regrets: As silly as it sounds, I don’t really have any. The only ones I would have would be things I didn’t too, but there’s still time. I don’t believe in regrets. I think when I did I was being too sad.

Starbucks: Like I said, coffee.

Talent: I think I’m actually a really good mom.

Vacation: Anywhere with Alex and Lena. I want to go to DC with them soon. And, staycations are the new vacations. Naptime at this point is a vacation to me.

Wine: Light reds. Pinots and Shiraz(es?). And bottles shared with friends.

X: X to dwelling in the past.

Years: 23, for another month.

Zen: When Lena falls asleep. My early morning runs.

Thanks for indulging me. :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading R is for rawr at Welcome to the nerf herders.

meta

