Staycation

July 28, 2011 § 1 Comment

Vacationing with kids is really fun. This summer has been fun. I’ve taken Lena to an out of town wedding, we went to LA with my mom, we were in Florida last month, and wow, Lena and I are awesome travelers. Except, vacation with Lena is not really a vacation. She wakes up earlier than she does at home, she doesn’t sleep as well, and whiny voice I don’t ever get to do what I want to do.

You know what would be really nice? A staycation. Some time when I’m at home and no one else is around and I get to do exactly what I want to do when I want to do it.

Things I would do on my imaginary staycation:
-Watch Freaks and Geeks
-Eat cereal for every meal, but not at meal times
-Never change out of sweatpants
-Watch Mad Men
-Finish the Song of Fire and Ice series
-Drink tea in bed
-Finish my art projects for my room
-Go to the gym for a leisurely hour in the middle of the day
-Knit

I am clearly the most exciting person ever. It’s a good thing I have a kid, otherwise apparently I would never leave the house.

§ One Response to Staycation

  • Aspen says:

    Haha, that’s basically what I HAVE been doing recently. Mostly the cereal, art projects, tea in bed (even in this heat), knitting, and watching inordinate amounts of netflix. I hate it. I’m bored and feel like I’m not being productive. Blargh.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Staycation at Welcome to the nerf herders.

meta

