Music Fridays

May 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

Hey y’all. I’m gonna mix it up on this here Friday and share with you some music I’ve been listening to at work and at home this past week.

Firstly, the anthem of my mornings. Best Coast- Angsty

It’s just so angsty!

For more reals though, because I actually can’t listen to more than one Best Coast song at a time, they all sound like that and it makes me feel like I’m in high school and I just start hating the world. Which is really good sometimes, don’t get me wrong. I love the lo-fi simple angst of it all, but not for all day. Next up, Diamond Rings

Okay so Diamond Rings, is apparently “the solo project of John O’Regan, a musician from Toronto who wrote his latest album during a lengthy hospital stay while being treated for Crohn’s disease” (via dooce who is an all around badass, and where I discovered this from.) And the entire EP, Special Affections is amazing…Uhhh which I’ve only listened to streaming online but I actually am planning on buying it because I seriously love it that much.

Okay, I’m giving you two because I love both of these songs equally.

Lastly, this song that I’ve been hearing on the radio and have absolutely loved, then finally found out who it was (again, via dooce) and have been listening to it all week.

Alex Winston- Sister Wife

Alex Winston – “Sister Wife” from stereogum on Vimeo.

Hope you enjoy them!

Also, Happy Memorial Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Music Fridays at Welcome to the nerf herders.

meta

